Reviews

June 23, 2021

Homeowner

"Duncan and company replaced our 1,200 sq. ft., 240 degree-wraparound, 20-feet above the ground deck, which was built in the mid-1980s. It wasn't up to today's code, and Duncan fixed that in the proposal. There were also a few hidden structural and rot issues that became apparent when the old structure was removed, which were fixed at a reasonable extra charge. Philip came up with an interesting design using the full-length cedar 2x6 boards, so there are no end-grain joints in the main deck. Much better looking, hugely better than the typical deck design we had before. We also had big clunky wooden railings before, and the new cable railings are a major improvement. Philip, Scott and Jared were the team, always communicative, polite, interesting, on-time and tidy, very professional. There were a few very rainy days, they managed that well. Clean-up was impeccable. First class job throughout, highly recommended! "
June 9, 2021

Professional Contractor

"I needed a professional contractor’s opinion on the quality of work that I had done at my house so I called DR Construction. Duncan arrived on time and evaluated the situation. His thoughts, comments, and professional opinion on the situation were unbelievably valuable. Thanks to Duncan, I now I have a path forward. Great guy with great insight."
April 30, 2021

2021-05-26 | 17:43:40

"If I could give DR Construction 10 stars, I would!! Owner Duncan and his team have restored my faith in contractors in every way. DR Construction just finished a major deck renovation at our Lake Chelan home and we couldn't be happier. They started on time, worked four ten hour days a week for three weeks straight and finished on budget within 45 minutes of when they said they would. All members of their team are polite, friendly and true craftsmen. Duncan was readily available at all times and provided daily updates with pictures, since the project was at our vacation home and we were not on site during the project. The attention to detail and high level of finish work met every one of my OCD tendencies. Without any reservations, I would highly recommend DR Construction and would most certainly hire them for the next project!!"
April 5, 2021

2021-05-26 | 17:43:38

"Let me start this off by saying I'm not a social media guy and rarely do I ever write reviews. After trusting a contractor / "friend" for over a year to work on my house (which was full of disappointment; zero communication, countless no-shows, empty promises and an unfinished house) I simply just couldn't take it anymore. So I asked a good friend of mine who has a lot of connections in the "contractor world" if he could choose one guy who would it be? He simply said hands down it would be Duncan who owns DR Construction. After our first meeting I couldn't wait to get started with them but had prepared myself for the worst as I know how the business works and even finding someone in this day and age was going to be incredibly tough. The first day the crew were on the job at 6:30am to review the punch-lists each had on their phones that Duncan had provided and were having a "safety meeting". That same day I received several text messages (with pictures) and a few emails from Duncan and his guys; Jarod, Phillip and Scott (who are all rock stars by the way) outlining the mistakes the first contractor had made and what they were doing to correct it. This open and consistent communication lasted throughout the entire very complex deck project. Quality of work matched their communication skills, not only did they discover and correct several key mistakes made by the previous contractor but the quality of work they do is simply incredible. They take such pride in everything they do and they walk you through each phase of the project. Couldn’t be happier and can’t wait to have them back again soon!"
February 13, 2021

2021-03-17 | 21:52:46

"I couldn't be happier with my experience with DR Construction. I was dreading looking for a contractor for my new home remodel after hearing horror stories from friends and family. I interviewed several contractors and I knew after meeting Duncan that he was my guy. My initial walk through with him was super helpful and made me feel confident about moving forward. He was punctual, knowledgable, personable, honest, and realistic with his advice and what he was offering. He hires subcontractors to do the work he doesn't specialize in and has a great network of people he works with consistently. First week of the job, he had a calendar white board put up so we could communicate and so his team and I could keep track of the timeline and what was going on. The team is on time every day, really wonderful to work with, and they even do safety briefings every Monday morning. :) Duncan's team work Mon-Thurs 10 hour days and Duncan makes sure to be on the job site at some point everyday to make sure things are going smoothly. I purchased a beautiful 1957 mid century home and remodeled the entire interior. The house had weird unusual challenges at every turn, but the guys handled them all with grace and kept us all laughing at every turn. Of course it took longer than expected and of course it went over budget, but that's to be expected with any remodel done right. This team is positive, hard working, and SHOULD be the standard for all contractors out there. I will be sending everyone I know their way and look forward to working with them again for all future projects. Pictures coming soon..."